You can invite your colleagues to join your UP42 account to collaborate with your team by sharing data and processing results. In a multi-user account, you also share credits and compliance status between users. Note that credits are allocated per account, not per user.
- Open the console.
- In the bottom-left corner, click your user icon → Account management.
- Go to Verified users to see names, email addresses, and roles of users in your account.
- Open the console.
- In the bottom-left corner, click your user icon → Account management.
- Go to Verified users and click Add users.
- Add an email address and press Enter. You can add up to 10 users at a time. When you have added everyone, select a role, and click Send invitation.
An invited user will receive an email with a link to register as a user of the main account. The invitations are valid for 48 hours. If an invitation link has expired, contact support.
- Open the console.
- In the bottom-left corner, click your user icon → Account management.
- Go to Pending users and find the user you want to uninvite.
- Click
→ Remove. This will cause the sent invitation link to expire.
- Open the console.
- In the bottom-left corner, click your user icon → Account management.
- Go to Verified users and find the user you want to remove. To remove a user, their role must be Viewer or Member.
- Click
→ Remove and confirm you want to remove this user.
The removed user’s assets in storage will remain accessible to existing users.
- Open the console.
- In the bottom-left corner, click your user icon → Account management.
- Go to Verified users and find the user whose role you want to change.
- Click on the user’s role to reveal options. Select a role to apply it.
Ownership transfer is automatic. If as the account Owner you’re assigning ownership to another user, it will automatically change your role to Admin.